Take the first step to winning a prestigious WAF trophy and choose your categories. There are 44 categories across completed buildings, future projects, landscape and interiors. Final entry deadline 1 June.

The 2023 judges

WAF is the only awards programme where all finalists present their projects live to a panel of judges at the festival in Singapore. Discuss your work and use their feedback to strengthen your future projects.

Entry guidelines

WAF’s unique, rigorous judging process strengthens your credibility and sets you apart from the competition. Learn about WAF’s entry guidelines, the 2023 timelines and the judging process.

World Architecture Festival 2023 will take place at Marina Bay Sands, Singapore from 29 November to 1 December. WAF is the largest global live awards event for architects and designers. Gain global recognition and celebrate your work by entering the 2023 awards. Extended entry deadline 1 June.

Marina Bay Sands

After almost 10 years we are excited to be returning to Singapore. WAF will once again be taking place at the world-class venue, Marina Bay Sands from the 29 November - 1 December.

Returning to Singapore

We are delighted to be returning to a country that continues to shine on the world stage at WAF! Take a look at some of the recent finalists and winners from Singapore.

Enter now and join us in Singapore

All finalists will present their project LIVE to a panel of expert judges and the WAF audience. Complete your awards entry by Friday 26 May to be in with a chance of presenting your project in Singapore!

What is WAFX?

Launched in WAF’s 10th year, WAFX celebrates international proposals which embrace cutting-edge design addressing major world issues. Ranging from tackling the climate emergency to building community resilience.

How to enter

WAFX finalists will be chosen from the WAF Future Projects shortlist with no additional cost or material needed from the entrant. Finalists will go on to present their project live at WAF in Singapore with an overall WAFX winner announced at the Gala Dinner.

2022 winners

The Tower of Life by BAD + Guallart Architects was the overall WAFX 2022 winner with a further 19 exemplary projects shortlisted. View the winners to see how architects across the world are responding to complex problems in imaginative ways.

What is Inside?

Inside World Festival of Interiors is the sister awards programme of WAF and celebrates the finest examples of global interior design. Inside will take place in Singapore alongside WAF.

The Inside Categories

From Hotels to Workplace, and Residential to Retail, submit your interior projects across 11 categories to have the chance to present your designs live at WAF and Inside in Singapore.

2022 winners

The 2022 Inside Interior of the Year winner was Children Library by Condition_Lab, as well as category winners The Moving Kitchen by J.C. Architecture and SPMA Store by Atelier tao+c.

The special prizes

Special prizes include The Futureglass Prize, Best Use of Certified Timber, International Building Beauty, Best Use of Natural Light, Best Use of Colour Prize, Small Project of the Year and the Engineering Prize.

Recognising excellence

Alongside the WAF award categories are a host of special prizes awarded to projects from the main shortlist. Entrants do not have to pay any additional fees to be considered for the prizes.

2022 winners

From a unique dining space at DevaDhare in Bengaluru, India to the Pingtan Children Library in Hunan, China, see all of the 2022 special prize winners.

Student Charrette 2023

WAF is reintroducing the global student design charrette as an integral part of the 2023 Festival. Student teams are invited to submit proposals related to the theme ‘Catalyst’ by August 2023.

Architecture Book of the Year Award

Publishers are invited to submit entries to the inaugural Architecture Book of the Year Award programme. Entries for 2023 are now closed.

The Architecture Drawing Prize

Curated by WAF, Make Architects and Sir John Soane’s Museum, TADP celebrates the importance of drawing as a tool in capturing  architectural ideas.

The Architectural Photography Awards

This prize highlights the expertise of the architectural photographer, translating the sophistication of architecture into a  understandable two dimensions.

The Visualisation Prize

The fourth-annual Visualisation Prize, supported by Lumion rendering software, brings the worlds of architecture and visualisation closer together.

See the 2022 winners

Quay Quarter Tower by 3XN was crowned World Building of the Year and Dream Pathways by CAATStudio took home the Future Project trophy.

WAF 2022 in pictures

More than 1500 attendees visited WAF 2022 in Lisbon at the end of last year, the first in-person event since 2019. Take a look at all of the photos from the festival.

WAF 2022 films

Relive the 2022 festival by watching the highlights films, keynote sessions and the final day live-judging sessions to get some tips for your entries this year.

The 2022 winners catalogue

Download the winners catalogue and look back at all of the winning projects from 2022, including descriptions and images of each scheme.


WAFN is a monthly newsletter including building visits, architectural commentary and book reviews. Read the latest articles and subscribe to always receive the latest edition.

Letters from London

Hear from WAF’s Programme Director, Paul Finch, in his monthly blog on architecture, life in London and much more.


Hear from previous winners and keynote speakers by watching WAF’s latest films. Sign up and subscribe for the latest media.

World Buildings Directory

The World Buildings Directory is the only place to view projects entered into past and present WAF awards. The site includes some of the most innovative and ground-breaking designs in the world.

WAF’s history

World Architecture Festival has been bringing together the global architecture community for 15 years. Each year the event sees 1000's of architects, designers and suppliers come together.

Founder Partner

Headline Partners